Banana soft serve smoothie

I just created this smoothie the other night, I was craving ice cream and bananas, I was trying to create something sweet without any sugar. So here it is!

1 cup of frozen bananas
11/2 cups homemade almond milk ( or coconut milk)
1 packet of stevia
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 tablespoon raw cacao nibs
1 tablespoon maca powder( optional)
In a vita-mix or high speed blender, blend until smooth.

Note- you can also blend just the frozen bananas in a food processor, keep blending and scraping down the sides until you have soft serve!

Maca powder is a known superfood, grown from a natural root crop in the Peruvian Andes. The root has been known for it’s healing properties for thousands of years. It is an adaptogen known to increase fertility, balance hormones, ease menstruation pains and menopausal symptoms, and increase your energy level. My friend recently brought it to my attention that maca stimulates sexual activity, who knew!!!

One thought on “Banana soft serve smoothie

  1. I’m totally obsessed with this recipe, Jackie! Thank you! I didn’t have cacao nibs, but I did have raw cacao powder and I’ve been adding that in and found with unsweetened vanilla almond milk I don’t even need the stevia. It’s like a banana-chocolate milkshake, but so much better!

Leave a Reply

