Healing with Reiki

In the last 3 years I’ve been on a healing journey that only seems to get better and evolve deeper. I remember waking up 3 years ago and thinking something has to change, something has to change or I’m going to die. I felt it deep down inside. It was a spiritual sickness that can’t be described. A darkness, a shadow, a feeling that something was not quite right and I knew I couldn’t go on living that way. I also knew I could not depend on others for my happiness anymore. It had to start with me.My journey to well-being had begun that day and I’ll never forget it. My connection to a power greater than myself opened up to me. There have been many forms of healing I have tried. Clearing away the fears that block me, getting free of resentment, and practicing daily meditation was my solid foundation. Building upon my solid foundation came energy healing as well as healthful eating. My training has been in the Reiki tradition although I have found many forms of energy healing very beneficial to my spiritual growth.

Image

Reiki is a japanese technique for stress reduction and relaxation that promotes healing. It is administered by “laying of the hands” and is based on the idea that an unseen spiritually guided life force energy or “god consciousness” flows through us and is what causes us to be alive. If our “life force energy” is low then we are more prone to sickness and stress, and if it is high we are happier and healthier. I myself have found this to be true.Being present and in my body and heart, rather than being in my head has allowed me to be more present in my life, present to what is happening right here and now.

Reiki treats the whole person including body, mind, emotions and spirit. Reiki creates beneficial effects including peaceful feelings, well-being, relaxation and security. Reiki works well will other therapeutic techniques to promote recovery and relieve stress. It is not a religion or dogma, therefore anyone can practice or receive Reiki. In order to practice you have to attend a Reiki class in which the ability is passed during an “attunement” given by  Reiki master which allows the student to tap into an unlimited supply of “life force energy”. Because Reiki comes from god it allows people to be more in touch with their spiritual nature.

Leave a Reply

