Blackberry Basil Cucumber Smoothie

I created this smoothie yesterday after my trip the the city farmers market walking from my new apartment. I love being downtown and being walking distance to everything. It’s not only better for the environment to walk more, but it’s better for your soul. I feel more present and awake to my surroundings, noticing little things I never noticed before. I love feeling connected to my food, and the farmers I buy my food from. I went at 7:30 am, and beat the crowd, so I was able to really talk to the farmers and ask about my food. It was a great experience.I encourage you to check out your local farmers market. It’s really worth it!

ImageRecipe

1 cucumber chopped
5 large basil leaves
1 cup blackberries
2 large handfuls of arugula
1/2 cup almond milk ( or any non-dairy milk)
2 ice cubes
1 scoop vega protein powder (or any protein powder you like)
Blend and enjoy!

Arugula is a very nutritious green high in vitamins A and C. According to David Wolfe, it is very high in sulfur, so it is a beautifying food, great for the skin and acne.

Leave a Reply

