Blue Basil smoothie

I’m not a big fan of hot weather, especially today when it is almost 97 degrees outside and humid as hell.  I don’t really have much of an appetite when it’s hot either, I’m a smoothie girl most of the time. I had some beautiful fresh basil from my bounty basket and fresh peaches that needed to be eaten. I decided to whip up this smoothie created by Sammi McLean who has fantastic blog called veganpandamonium. It was so refreshing I could drink it all day long and be happy as pie.

I used my fresh peaches in place of the pineapple in this recipe, I’m sure the pineapple is also delicious. I also added fresh spearmint.

1 cup of spinach

1 cup frozen blueberries

4 large basil leaves

2 sliced rings of pineapple ( I used 2 peaches sliced)

1 frozen or ripe banana

1 cup almond milk (homemade is always best)

I added spearmint too!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

